The Trail to Alaska: Let’s Get Started

The Cyber Forest

I really enjoy my Camping Like an Eagle series, so I figure I may as well start another! This one is going to be a bit of a different edge on the same broad topic: the outdoors.

My Boy Scout Troop is run by my father. Well, actually, it’s boy run. Seriously, we’re one of VERY few that the adults do not have the only say in everything that goes on in the Troop. This can be a double-edged sword in that teenage boys are forgetful and lazy at heart, so sometimes the program is lacking significantly, but we have to learn from our own mistakes. However, on the bright side, 95% of the time we do the activities we WANT.

Well, every year we WANT to go on a large-scale trip. We’ve gone to France, England, Germany, Quebec, but also cheaper trips such as a road trip from MA…

View original post 219 more words

