synkroniciti

These are some of the best photos I have ever taken, from a hike in Capitol Reef National Park near Torrey, UT. The light that day was perfection, making even simple photos glow in a special way. The redrock desert of Utah is extremely dear to my heart and these are just a few of the hundreds, perhaps even thousands, of desert photos I have taken. I am not much of a photographer, but the desert is quite an artist.

IMG_2767

Looking along the Waterpocket Fold, the land feature that forms Capitol Reef National Park. It is a very large monoclinal fold and provides spectacular hiking. These photos were taken in mid-March. I remember the wind that day was ridiculous. The scramble up to this point was a true pain, and it was just the beginning of the journey. We wouldn’t be exposed to the cold wind and dust for the…

View original post 181 more words

2 thoughts on “

Comments are closed.