Through Melanie's looking glass

I haven’t had much of an opportunity to get out and shoot this week.  The weather has been a bit wild.   I finally got out for a small hike yesterday. I ventured to the Green Briar Nature Center.  The  children’s author Thornton Burgess grew up in Sandwich and this nearby nature center  is dedicated to carrying on his conservation work.

So lets explore the Briar Patch….

Green Briar Nature Center-9These steps lead up to one of the trails off the main parking lot.  I was amazed at the bits of green lichen and such that survived after our recent cold snap.

Green Briar Nature Center-4-Edit-EditIt is called a briar patch for good reason.

Green Briar Nature Center-20I really thought this stump was quite cool looking.

Green Briar Nature Center-8-EditBut the best part of the hike was on the ride home I was able to spy these beauties and pull off and get a couple of shots.

Green Briar Nature Center-119-Edit

 

 

View original post

