Hikin' Dad

So I enlisted the aid of a buddy of mine and we went to an REI garage sale at my local store.  The two main reasons I purchased into the REI membership was for the 10% dividends every year and access to the garage sales.  Well the dividends are automatic so long as I spend money in REI so check in that box.  However the garage sale was not all I hoped it would be.

After reading about good deals people had gotten in the past I was pretty excited to go to my first one.  I will say that the atmosphere and sense of community (however small) was pretty awesome, I didn’t feel like it was going to be a Wal-Mart black friday event and it was pretty orderly (even if we were in the first 10 people there and were given the wrong tickets so ended up back…

View original post 436 more words

