Chequamegon Living

We have had some unseasonably warm weather this year. Things that should be frozen solid are not. You saw evidence of that in a couple of my last posts where the ice fishing shacks were going through the lakes. I have more pictures here that show that this warm weather is just not helping out the situation of the area.

Mind you, it is January… In northern Wisconsin, we shouldn’t have stuff like this until well into March, sometimes the end of February, but certainly not January.

I took both these pictures the other day as I was out snowshoeing. Somewhere, there is a backup of some kind causing this to happen to the little streams in the area. If this continues, we are going to have problems when spring actually gets here.

HPIM5870

HPIM5869

As I type this little piece this morning. The temperature is sitting at a balmy 34 degrees F…

View original post 59 more words

