circuitousjourney

Of all the birds that visit our yard, I have become the most fond of the Black Capped Chickadee.  I’m sure this preference has something to do with the fact that they don’t seem to mind being in close proximity to me.  Last spring a Chickadee couple visited our front porch and set up house in a rustic birdhouse hanging by our front door.  We watched with joyful anticipation as they brought twigs and nesting materials.  I managed to get a number of photographs of one of the birds peering out from  inside the house. With a little help from my husband and Photoshop, we turned it into our Christmas card.  Unfortunately the chickadees moved on to another nest and we did not see any Chickadee chicks.  I will probably clean out the nest and invite them to move in again this coming spring.

ChickadeeThese cheerful little birds are also…

View original post 152 more words

