Keeping in Touch

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA This is The Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

I took a day hike here before I picked up my Craig’s list traveling band “The Railyard Ghosts”   www.dirtyriver.blog.com  to take them to Birmingham.

It took me about two hours to drive there and back.  I had had the place (Panthertown) recommended to my by a number of folks for it’s waterfalls and beauty.  They were right! What a gorgeous place, though you must descend all the way to Panthertown Valley to see the waterfalls.  I also got a chance to use my new waterproof camera.  You can see in one of the underwater photos the heavily prevalent mica in the ground there, it often made beautiful rifts of golden flecks under the water and along the ground.  It was a little brisk but near to balmy when the sun shone around you so close to those mountain streams (or…

View original post 115 more words

