beer and roving

Today Charles and I hiked to Laguna de los tres from El Chalten, a very cute little town inside the national park. The hike took about 8.5 hours with about an hour lunch break. The trail started off quite steep. 9:30am Casey was not impressed, but then got quite flat and I guess for hiking freaks quite ‘boring’ but it gave me a opportunity to look around and enjoy the view while not gasping for air. It was some view:

image

Those pointy rocks were what we were hiking towards.

image

image

image

The last half hour was really steep and difficult with looks of huge rocks to scramble over. I have forgotten most of the pain now thanks to memory wiping endorphins but I think it was hard. We really set the pace though, overtaking heaps of hiking tour groups. Charles points out they were groups made up of 75 year olds but…

View original post 17 more words

