Tropical Affair

Hi All,

We  are a bit in flux right now, but I didn’t want you to think I had abandoned you. So I thought I would pop in for a quick post while I have some wifi and share a photo of upcoming news. This was taken on our Savegre Mountain Lodge trip and is the main reason I now find myself immersed in a world of birds and their intriguing natures and beauty.

This fellow, the Resplendent Quetzal, lives in the cloud forest areas of Costa Rica. They are only in the high altitude forests and the Savegre River area is one of the highest in the country. We had a lovely morning of birding and hiking with our special tour guide who promised we would see a Quetzal if there was one in the area. He did not lead us astray, and during our stay there we saw…

View original post 66 more words

