On The Go Mutts

Every year I look forward to Super Bowl Sunday- a day of peace and no traffic! A great day to head to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, go to a normally crowded beach, or this year drive a little farther from home for a nice long hike on empty trails.

The mutts and I headed out to Black Diamond Mines Regional Park in Antioch. I’d been to the park a few years ago to check out the old Rose Hill Cemetery- a very cool site if you’ve never seen it and like that kind of thing. I’ve always wanted to come back to hike through the gorgeous rolling green hills of the park in the cooler months.

We ended up doing about 6 1/2 miles in just under 3 hours. Some of the big hills kicked my butt but didn’t stop Juno from chasing ground squirrels most the time. She had…

View original post 267 more words

