Country Collector

6271493891_97b4f14a1d
OK, so in couple of weeks I’m heading off to Nepal and Bhutan and it should look something like this, just with the Everest in the background:)
This will be my first bigger trip for almost a year and two new countries (not that I’m counting), I’ve done several smaller ones in between, but my last solo adventure trip was back in March 2012, so I feel a bit rusty.
As always, it will only be a small carry on 35l bag, which I’ve finally upgraded after 5 years. Here’s my new shiny one, it is Australian made, water and everything proof with a lifetime warranty, supposed to work as hand me downs, will see. I’ve also bought new trekking shoes given I will get some snow at the peaks and lightweight merino wool top. Plus I’m optimising my tech, to keep it light and simple, so i…

View original post 249 more words

