kristysthoughts

So me and the ol man are all about doomsday preppers and trying to live off the grid. But to tests our strengths, weaknesses, ans knowledge we are gonna spend a little time in the woods. 24 hours to be exact.

Our plan is to only take a rucksack and fill it with things we will need to survive in the woods mid summer. Only necessities will be allowed.  So this means no lighter,  no tent , no sleepubf bag and NO CELLPHONE.

We have to learb to make our own fires and find sticks to build a shelter and also have a way to get clean drinking water.

It sounds crazy but I think it will be a blast and a good learning experience.

I need help assembling my rucksack.  So far here are the items I plan to bring:

Tarp- to use as a roof for a shelter…

View original post 101 more words

