Life in a Lawn Chair

After a late night, it was an easy decision on such a beautiful spring day to cure the morning hangover with a nice walk in the woods. In Boise, access to the great outdoors was a block outside the city. Driving a half-hour out of town and hiking off trail was a weekend event among my friends. After moving to Eugene I quickly realized that escaping civilization was going to be a little bit harder to do. Sure the city provides plenty of wonderful parks, but my idea of a hike isn’t a perfectly groomed path, passing young dads with their babies on their backs. So, this morning the dogs, the girl, and myself found a place out in the logging ranges of Marcola to do some off trail exploring and future camp ground hunting.

I have a few more pictures to upload later from the girlfriends camera I am…

View original post 3 more words

