Leah Rhea's Blog

It is no surprise that I love to dance on the line between writing and art. For me, great writing is art, and likewise, great art is poetic. With that in mind, I thought I would share one of my favorite journal styles with you. The instructions for this journal come from the book In a Field of Words: A Creative Writing Text by Sybil Estess and Janet McCann. This book, mentioned on the Top Shelf page of my blog, is incredible! I love this journal style because I love doing small creative writing exercises as a warm up for a longer writing session. Also, this journal style takes the pressure off of writing longer, soul-searching pieces. I like having fun with what I choose for the left-hand scrapbook page. Then, I use the right-hand page as a very open-ended journal. It can be in response to a journal prompt, writing…

View original post 106 more words

