I like it the old-fashioned way…

hope you dont mind me reblogging your post…i just had to…
your words say what ive been saying for so long…you cant beat doing it the old fashioned way…writing with a pen or pencil on paper.
typing on a tablet, pc, laptop, cellphone just doesnt cut it..its not the way our brains are wired…

Stephanie Bittle, LCSW

journalsJournaling, that is.  I can’t imagine my fingers clicking away as I keep a digital record of my most private thoughts.  No, I prefer the feel of my Bic Round Stic pen as it glides across my preferred spiral bound, thin lined, purse sized journal.

Every feel you need a place you could vent endlessly about your trials and tribulations in love (or lack thereof), life and trying to make sense of it all???  A journal provides a captive audience that is willing to listen without judgment or comment to WHATEVER you want to say.

For me, journaling has been a Godsend.  I have shelves in my closet full of these life journals that I’ve kept since high school.   When I was done writing for the day,  I closed the book and felt I could put those worries aside and keep them in that book and it was…

View original post 236 more words

