Killarney Lake, Ontario, Canada

Welcome to postcrossingmania!

Killarney Lake,Ontario,Canada

 

Hello dear readers,

Another very beautiful postcard arrived the same day along with the one from Moldova. I have to admit I absolutely loved this one. I like landscapes and the calmness of this place seems amazing. Apart from this Canada is on the places I am planning to visit someday. Or at least I hope so :D!

The user who sent me this postcard told me this card reminds him of a group of artists called “the group of seven”. They used to paint a lof of beautiful landscapes around Canada.

So googling around I discovered the fact that this lake is inside the Killarney Provincial Park. It is a national park not that famous as others in Canada but its wilderness is said that is from the most beautiful ones. There you can find a big variety of plant life and it is also the

View original post 91 more words

