What kind of bag should I take on my trip?

I always get questions from readers asking about equipment, hikes, general travel, etc but it gets difficult answering them all, as well as keeping down a job that’ll pay the bills!

The most common question I get seems to be……”I’m flying off to India (or Asia, Africa, S America etc), so what bag can you recommend that will allow me to carry everything I need on buses, trains etc? I need something small, light but strong!”

There are as many answers to this as there are…I dunno…tea leaves in a pot of tea!

But the best bag your money can buy, has to be, in my opinion, the Fast Track 40 Roller from MEC.

This bag is very well made, is light but strong and has the ability to withstand any hard knocks or grazes it will most definitely get during it’s lifetime!

The 40 stands for it’s capacity, which is 40 litres.

It also has a mean set of wheels…ok, not alloy mags like on your car but good, strong ones that roll really well with the minimum of fuss.

Price is a reasonable $99.

As always, I speak from experience…..I’ve had one of these myself and it has been to India, Europe, Africa and back to Canada I don’t know how many times, and it still goes on rolling and working as it should!

 

